View our faculty by department.

Ben Griffith, Chair, M.Ac., L.Ac. (PA), Dipl.Ac.(NCCAOM)Dipl. Ac. (NCCAOM)M.Ac., Traditional Acupuncture Institute (Maryland University of Integrative Health) B.A., Gettysburg Collegeben.griffith@woninstitute.edu

Doreen Lafferty, Clinical DirectorL.Ac., Dipl.Ac., OTR/L, NCTMB (NCBTMB) M.Ac., Won Institute of Graduate Studies NCTMB (NCBTMB)doreen.lafferty@woninstitute.edu

Seung Hyeun Song, M.A., InstructorM.A., Won Kwang University (Korea) B.A., Won Kwang University (Korea)seung.song@woninstitute.edu

Lisa Baas, B.A., B.S., MPS, L.OM.MPS, Mercy College B.A., Friends World College B.S., Mercy Collegelisa.baas@woninstitute.edu

Caryn Babaian, M.Ed., M.S.M.Ed., Arcadia University M.S., University of Nebraska B.S., Delaware Valley Collegecaryn.babaian@woninstitute.edu

Chad Bong, L.OM., L.MT., CSCSL.OM.(PA), L.Ac.(CO, NC), L.MT(PA) MSOM, Southwest Acupuncture College (Boulder) MS Exercise Science, Northern Michigan Universitychad.bong@woninstitute.edu

Rolly Brown, M.Ac.Dipl. Ac. (NCCAOM) M.Ac., Tri-State College of Acupuncture B.A., Skidmore Collegerolly.brown@woninstitute.edu

Jennifer Coleman, M.Ac., L.Ac., Dipl.Ac., MPADipl. Ac. (NCCAOM) M.Ac., Won Institute of Graduate Studies MPA, Harvard Universityjennifer.coleman@woninstitute.edu

Ian A. Cyrus, MS, L.Ac., Dipl.Ac., Dipl.ABT (NCCAOM), C.H.MSOM, Tri-State College of Traditional Chinese Acupuncture ian.cyrus@woninstitute.edu

Ed Cunningham, M.Ac., Associate ProfessorR.N. (PA), L.Ac. (PA), Dipl. Ac. (NCCAOM) M.Ac., Traditional Acupuncture Institute B.S.N., LaSalle Universityed.cunningham@woninstitute.edu

Janet Leidy, Chair, Assistant ProfessorD.H.Sc., M.Ac., L.Ac., Dipl.Ac., NCTMB (NCBTMB) D.H.Sc., Nova Southeastern University M.Ac., Won Institute of Graduate Studiesjanet.leidy@woninstitute.edu

Lance Isakov, M.Ac., L.Ac. (PA), Dipl.Ac.(NCCAOM)Dipl. Ac. (NCCAOM) M.Ac., Traditional Acupuncture Institute (TAI Sophia)lance.isakov@woninstitute.edu

Lorna Lee, M.S.Ac., L.Ac., Dipl.OM.Dipl. O.M. (NCCAOM) M.S.Ac., New England School of Acupuncture B.S. (Psychology), University of Illinoislorna.lee@woninstitute.edu

Vita Leva, M.S.A., L.Ac.vito.leva@woninstitute.edu

Brenda Levin, LOM (PA), MSOM, MScN, LMT L.Ac (NJ), L.MT (OR)MSin Oriental Medicine, National University of Natural Medicine(Portland, OR) MSin IntegrativeNutrition, National University of Natural Medicine (Portland, OR) Certified Shiatsu MassageTherapy, MassageArtsCenter (Philadelphia, PA) BSin Biological Sciences, Northern ArizonaUniversity (Flagstaff, AZ)brenda.levin@woninstitute.edu

Janice MacKenzie, M.A., L.OM., Dipl.Ac., Dipl.CH.Dipl. Ac. (NCCAOM), Dipl. CH. (NCCAOM) Lic. Ac., College of Traditional Chinese Acupuncture (UK) M.A. (Humanities), State University of New York at Buffalojanice.mackenzie@woninstitute.edu

Pam Milask, L.OM., Dipl.Ac.L.OM. (PA), Dipl. Ac. (NCCAOM)pam.milask@woninstitute.edu

Daniel D. Nemer, M.Ac., L.OM., Dipl.OM.L. OM. (PA), Dipl. OM. (NCCAOM) M.Ac., Tai Sophia Institute B. Mus., Ithaca Collegedaniel.nemer@woninstitute.edu

Kalpana Patankar, M.B., B.S (India), M.Ac.L. Ac. (PA), M.D. (PA), F.A.A.P. M.Ac., Traditional Acupuncture Institute (TAI Sophia) M.B., B.S, University of Bombay (India)kalpana.patankar@woninstitute.edu

B.J. Putnam, M.Ac, L.Ac., Dipl. Ac.M.Ac., Won Institute of Graduate Studiesbobbiejo.putnam@woninstitute.edu

Elise Rivers, Esq., ABT., M.Ac., Dipl.Ac.A.B.T. J.D., Pace University School of Law M.Ac., New England School of Acupunctureelise.rivers@woninstitute.edu

Lester Rolf, Dipl.Ac., LMTPh.D., Texas A&M University D.V.M., Oklahoma State University M.Ac., Won Institute of Graduate Studieslester.rolf@woninstitute.edu

Mary Ellen Scheckenbach, M.Ac., Associate ProfessorL.O.M. (PA), Dipl. Ac. (NCCAOM) M.Ac., Traditional Acupuncture Institute B.A., George Washington Universitymaryellen.scheckenbach@woninstitute.edu

Heather Shultz, L.Ac., M.Ac., Dipl.Ac.M.Ac., Won Institute of Graduate Studiesheather.shultz@woninstitute.edu

Scott R. Smith, L.OM., Dipl.Ac.Dipl. OM. (NCCAOM)MSOM, Southwest Acupuncture College

Stephanie Tyiska, L.OM., Dipl.Ac. & CHMM.Ac., Tri-State College of Acupuncture M.F.A., Temple University Tyler School of Art B.F.A., University of Michiganstephanie.tyiska@woninstitute.edu
Lisa Baas, B.A., B.S., MPS, L.OM.

B.A., Friends World College B.S., Mercy College MPS, Mercy Collegelisa.baas@woninstitute.edu

Cara Frank, B.P.S., L.OM (PA), Dipl.OM. (NCCAOM)B.P.S., Empire Collegecara.frank@woninstitute.edu

Jacqueline Lacava, Certificate in Chinese Herbal Medicine Director, Herbal Dispensary Manager MSAOM, L.OM, Dipl. OM MSAOM, Fingerlakes School of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine MSACN, New York Chiropractic College B.S., Le Moyne Collegejacqueline.lacava@woninstitute.edu

Elizabeth Liddell, L.OM. Dipl. OMMSOM, Southwest Acupuncture CollegeB.A., Bucknell Universityelizabeth.liddell@woninstitute.edu

Pam Milask, L.OM. Dipl.OMM.Ac, Eastern School of Acupuncture & Traditional Medicine Cert. Chinese Herbal Pharmacology, Ted Kaptchuk pam.milask@woninstitute.edu

Daniel D. Nemer, M.Ac., L.OM., Dipl.OM.L.OM. (PA), Dipl.OM. (NCCAOM) M.Ac., Tai Sophia Institute B.Mus., Ithaca Collegedaniel.nemer@woninstitute.edu

Teresa Tat, L.OM., Dipl.OM. MAOM, New England School of Acupuncture teresa.tat@woninstitute.edu

Hong Yu, DAOM, L.OM L.MO (PA), L. Ac (NY), EAMP (WA) DAOM, Bastyr University (Kenmore) MSAOM (the US equivalent), Beijing University of Chinese Medicine (Beijing) BA, Xi’an Conservatory of Music (Xi'an) Hong.yu@woninstitute.edu

Hye Sung (Hojin) Park, Ph.D., Dharma Chaplain & Assistant ProfessorPh.D. Loyola University M.S. Loyola University M.A.M.S. Won Institute of Graduate Studies M.A. Won Kwang University B.A. Won Kwang UniversityHojin.park@woninstitute.edu

Chung Nam Ha, Ph.D., Associate ProfessorPh.D. Buddhist Studies, Won Kwang University M.A. Comparative Religious Studies, Western Michigan University M.A. Buddhist Studies, Won Kwang Universitychungnam.ha@woninstitute.edu

Chad Crisp, M.A., M.W.B.S., Adjunct ProfessorM.A. English Literature, Arcadia UniversityM.W.B.S Won Institute of Graduate StudiesChad Crisp has taught in the Won Buddhist Studies program since the spring of 2012, teaching both Research Writing and Critical Thinking courses. He received his Master’s in Won Buddhist Studies in 2016. He also has a Master’s in English Literature from Arcadia University (2009), where he is an Adjunct Professor of English. He will complete his Master of Education (Secondary Ed Concentration) at Arcadia in 2017.chad.crisp@woninstitute.edu

Chong-nyue Park, M.A., Adjunct ProfessorM.A. Religious Studies, Florida International University B.A. Sociology, Queens College, New York B.A. Won Buddhist Studies, Won Kwang Universitychongnyue.park@woninstitute.edu
Glenn Wallis, Ph.D., Chair, Associate ProfessorPh.D. Harvard University M.A. Harvard University B.A. Temple Universityglenn.wallis@woninstitute.edu

Helen J. Rosen, Ph.D., M.S.W., Adjunct Associate ProfessorPh.D. Rutgers University M.S.W New York Universityhelen.rosen@woninstitute.edu